Ethische Standards

Stillpoint Spaces Beratern sind an den Ethik-Kodex ihres jeweiligen Berufs, zusammen mit den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des Aufenthaltslandes, gebunden. Darüber hinaus ist es Voraussetzung für das Mitwirken bei Stillpoint Spaces, dass die Berater sich an die folgenden Grundsätze halten, die mit verschiedenen professionellen Kodize konsistent sind.

  1. Von grundlegender Bedeutung ist der Respekt für die angeborene Würde, die Selbstbestimmung der Klienten und die Sinnhaftigkeit ihres Anliegen.
  2. Bieten Sie Dienstleistungen ohne Rücksicht auf Alter, Geschlecht, ethnischer Herkunft, Rasse, Religion, sexueller Orientierung, Behinderung oder sozioökonomischem Status an.
  3. Behandeln Sie alle Informationen über einen Klienten strengst vertraulich.
    • Alle Notizen oder Aufzeichnungen von Sitzungen, ob handschriftlich oder elektronisch, müssen mit gründlicher Vorkehrungen sicher gegen unbefugten Zugriff aufbewahrt werden.
    • Während der Inhalt einer Sitzung in einem professionellen Kontext, zu Bildungszwecken oder bei der Überprüfung besprochen werden darf, darf die Identität des Klienten nie preisgegeben oder angedeutet werden, weder während noch nach der Zusammenarbeit.
    • Nur bei der Gefahr einer unmittelbar drohenden Körperverletzung des Klienten oder anderer darf die Identität des Klienten oder seine Situation an die zuständigen Justizbehörden weitergegeben werden.
  4. Pflegen Sie Grenzen in der Beratungsbeziehung, um sicherzustellen, dass Klienten sich nicht in irgendeiner Weise durch den Berater ausgenutzt, ob sexuell, finanziell oder anderweitig, fühlen.
  5. Empfehlen Sie, dass Klienten psychologische oder psychiatrische Untersuchung vor Ort suchen, wenn sie eine psychische Störung außerhalb Ihr Anwendungbereichs oder Ihrer Zuständigkeit haben.
  6. Bringen Sie jegliche ethischen Bedenken eines Stillpoint-Kollegen zur Überprüfung an die Ethikkommission von Stillpoint Spaces, falls sich die Bedenken nicht in einer Diskussion mit dem Kollegen geklärt haben.

Es ist Stillpoint Spaces gegenüber zwingend erforderlich, dass Ihre Klienten mit größter Rücksicht auf ethische Standards behandelt werden. Wenn Sie eine Frage oder ein Anliegen in Bezug auf die Ethik Ihrer Erfahrungen mit Stillpoint Spaces, oder ihrer Berater, haben, können Sie dies der Ethikkommission mitteilen, indem Sie Ihr Anliegen an ethics@stillpointspaces.com senden.

Navigation

Ethical Guidelines

Counsellors at Stillpoint Spaces are bound by the ethical codes of their respective professions along with the legal requirements of the jurisdiction in which they are physically located. In addition, as a condition for participation on the site, Counsellors at Stillpoint Spaces agree in writing to abide by the following principles which are consistent with various professional codes.

  1. Most fundamentally, respect the inherent dignity and autonomy of clients and the meaningfulness of their concerns.
  2. Provide services without regard to age, gender, ethnicity, race, religion, sexual orientation, disability or socioeconomic status.
  3. Keep all information concerning a client in the strictest confidence.
    • Any notes or records of sessions, whether handwritten or electronic, must be securely stored with thorough precautions against unauthorized access.
    • While session material may be discussed in the context of professional consultation, supervision, or education, the client’s identity must never be revealed or derivable from the information discussed, either during or following the counselling relationship.
    • Only a clear likelihood of imminent bodily harm to the client or other people would justify revealing a client’s identity or situation to relevant legal authorities.
  4. Maintain boundaries in the counselling relationship in order to ensure that the client is not exploited in any way by the counsellor, whether sexually, financially, or otherwise.
  5. Recommend that clients seek psychological or psychiatric evaluation locally if they appear to need treatment for a mental disorder beyond the scope or jurisdiction of a counsellor’s training or licensure.
  6. If a client has a concern or complaint about a counsellor, the client should take that complaint in the first instance to the counsellor. If the client feels unable to do this, or if he/she has had an unsatisfactory reply from the counsellor, the client should contact the counsellor’s registering or accrediting professional body. If the client does not have the information for such a body, the information should be provided by the counsellor. If clients have further concerns or need support or advice about a complaint, please contact: ethics@stillpointspaces.com.

It is imperative to Stillpoint Spaces that client-counsellor relationships are bound by the highest ethical standards. If you have a question or concern regarding the ethics of any experience at Stillpoint Spaces you may raise them with its Ethics Committee by sending your concern to ethics@stillpointspaces.com.

Navigation