Normes éthiques

Les thérapeutes Stillpoint Spaces sont tenus de respecter les codes de déontologie de leurs professions respectives, ainsi que les exigences légales de la juridiction dont ils dépendent. En outre, pour être actifs sur le site, les thérapeutes Stillpoint Spaces s'engagent par écrit à respecter les principes suivants compatibles avec différents codes professionnels.

  1. Les principes fondamentaux sont le respect de la dignité et de l’autonomie du patient et la prise en considération de ses problèmes.
  2. Offrez vos services sans distinction due à l’âge, le sexe, l’ethnie, la race, la religion, l’orientation sexuelle, le handicap ou, la religion, l’orientation sexuelle, le handicap ou le statut socio-économique.
  3. Traitez les informations de votre patient d’une manière strictement confidentielle.
    • Toutes les notes ou les enregistrements de sessions, qu’ils soient manuscrits ou électroniques, doivent être stockés en toute sécurité dans un lieu protégé.
    • Bien que les supports utilisés au cours d’une session puissent être évoqués dans le cadre de la consultation professionnelle, la supervision ou la formation, l’identité du patient ne doit jamais être révélée ou obtenue à partir des informations échangées, que ce soit pendant ou après les sessions de conseil.
    • Seule une forte probabilité d’une atteinte imminente à l’intégrité physique du patient ou d’autres personnes pourrait justifier la révélation de l’identité ou de la situation du patient aux autorités judiciaires compétentes.
  4. Maintenir des limites dans la relation de conseil afin de veiller à ce que le patient ne soit pas exploité de quelque façon par le thérapeute, que ce soit sexuellement, financièrement ou d’une autre manière.
  5. Recommander au patient de rechercher un soutien psychologique ou psychiatrique au près du système de santé publique, s’il semble avoir besoin d’un traitement pour un trouble mental dépassant le cadre d’intervention du thérapeute.
  6. En cas de problème d’ordre éthique non résolu impliquant un collègue Stillpoint, veuillez vous adresser au comité d’éthique de Stillpoint Spaces.

Stillpoint Spaces accorde la plus grande importance au respect des normes éthiques concernant ses patients. Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations au sujet de l’éthique au sein de Stillpoint Spaces ou concernant ses thérapeutes, adressez-les au comité d’éthique en envoyant un e-mail à ethics@stillpointspaces.com.

Navigation

Ethical Guidelines

Counsellors at Stillpoint Spaces are bound by the ethical codes of their respective professions along with the legal requirements of the jurisdiction in which they are physically located. In addition, as a condition for participation on the site, Counsellors at Stillpoint Spaces agree in writing to abide by the following principles which are consistent with various professional codes.

  1. Most fundamentally, respect the inherent dignity and autonomy of clients and the meaningfulness of their concerns.
  2. Provide services without regard to age, gender, ethnicity, race, religion, sexual orientation, disability or socioeconomic status.
  3. Keep all information concerning a client in the strictest confidence.
    • Any notes or records of sessions, whether handwritten or electronic, must be securely stored with thorough precautions against unauthorized access.
    • While session material may be discussed in the context of professional consultation, supervision, or education, the client’s identity must never be revealed or derivable from the information discussed, either during or following the counselling relationship.
    • Only a clear likelihood of imminent bodily harm to the client or other people would justify revealing a client’s identity or situation to relevant legal authorities.
  4. Maintain boundaries in the counselling relationship in order to ensure that the client is not exploited in any way by the counsellor, whether sexually, financially, or otherwise.
  5. Recommend that clients seek psychological or psychiatric evaluation locally if they appear to need treatment for a mental disorder beyond the scope or jurisdiction of a counsellor’s training or licensure.
  6. If a client has a concern or complaint about a counsellor, the client should take that complaint in the first instance to the counsellor. If the client feels unable to do this, or if he/she has had an unsatisfactory reply from the counsellor, the client should contact the counsellor’s registering or accrediting professional body. If the client does not have the information for such a body, the information should be provided by the counsellor. If clients have further concerns or need support or advice about a complaint, please contact: ethics@stillpointspaces.com.

It is imperative to Stillpoint Spaces that client-counsellor relationships are bound by the highest ethical standards. If you have a question or concern regarding the ethics of any experience at Stillpoint Spaces you may raise them with its Ethics Committee by sending your concern to ethics@stillpointspaces.com.

Navigation